The Quint: EC Freezes AIADMK Logo, Grants New Symbol to OPS & Sasikala Camps

Months after the AIADMK split into two warring fractions following the demise of it’s leader J Jayalalithaa, the Election Commission on Thursday denied the original “two leaves” symbol to either factions. The O Panneerselvam camp will now be known as ‘AIADMK Puratchi Thalaivi Amma’ party and will contest under an ‘Electric pole’ symbol. Team Sasikala, which was first offered an ‘auto-rickshaw’ symbol, later settled for a ‘hat’. It will now fight the upcoming by-poll to Chennai’s RK Nagar constituency as ‘AIADMK AMMA.’ The seat was held by former Chief Minister and party supremo J Jayalalithaa, and fell vacant following her death in December last year.
Video: ANI
Music: Big Bang Fuzz
For more videos, subscribe to our channel:
Check out The Quint for more news:

To Stay Updated, Download The Quint App:
Google Play Store:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s